O Christmas Tree!

Posted on: December 13, 2008

Sometimes, you need to just give better directions when taking pictures of your kids decorating the tree.

My name is Jack, and I can follow directions.
Photobucket

You want me to hug Bubba so you can perhaps get a pose that is Christmas card worthy? Sure, why not?
Photobucket

Luke, hold up your ornament so I can see it.
Photobucket

No directions required
Photobucket

Didn’t quite think about where two boys with an average height of 3′ would hang all the ornaments on the tree…
Photobucket

Photobucket
Engaging conversation of previous picture:
Me: Jack, did you know that mommy and daddy got that ornament on our honeymoon?
Jack: When did you go on a honeymoon?
Me: Right after we got married.
Jack: What did you do on the honeymoon?
Me: Why don’t you go put that ornament on the tree?

I think the two pictures below are exact representations of what each child thinks about following directions:

Photobucket

Photobucket

2 Responses to "O Christmas Tree!"

bwahahahaha…. uhhhh what did you do on your honeymoon Jessica? teehee Love the pics of the boys decorating the tree. All of my ornaments were three feet off the ground too so I elisted the help of the teenager and he moved some up for me!

Why do you think we have 2 big trees? They decorate the one in front, and I get mine in the living room.

I’m shocked, I tell you, thta Luke doesn’t seem to like to follow directions. This is a STUNNING revelation.

On a side note, Jack is looking more like Aaron all the time. They’re all growing up so fast!

Leave a comment